In the event that an incorrect number of cards are dealt to the DLR then it is a misdeal, the only exception to this rule is:
Where the DLR has not dealt themselves their third and last card and neither a card count has taken place or Players’ cards have been placed in the discard holder, then the DLR may take the top card from the discard and play may continue.
10.1.4 Care must be taken when a card count has taken place as this may change the order of the cards should a further card be required as in the preceding paragraph.
10.1.5 In the event that there is any element of ambiguity as to which cards belong to whom and is not to the satisfaction of all on the table then a ‘misdeal’ must be declared.